top of page

Strengthen Your Relationship


New lesbian relationships are characterized by passion and excitement. After lesbian couples have been in a relationship for a few years, things can naturally settle down and become very comfortable. The way that we work hard in the beginning of a relationship to get to know our partner and make a good impression, is the same way that we need to put in the work long term to keep the excitement alive. To keep things exciting and new in a lesbian relationship, you have to make a commitment to experience new things as a couple. Create a list of things that you would like to experience with your partner and then share the list. Strive to check at least one thing off of your list every month. My wife Wendy and I started the year off by declaring that we would create new experiences together. The first experience I decided to share with her was whale watching. Although I had experienced whale watching before, she had not, and I thought it would create a lasting memory for us to go together. The water was choppy; she threw up several times, we saw three whales, and several dolphins. We had an awesome time, one we will never forget.

Your new experiences could include big ideas such as travel adventures, learning a new language or learning a new skill. Your experiences could also include simpler things such as trying a new cuisine, running a 5k or going horseback riding. The type or size of the experience does not matter, the key is to do things together that you’ve never done before. My wife enjoys going to the spa for pedicures, massages and pampering. She loves it, so I encourage her to go as often as possible. Recently she decided that I needed to have a spa experience, and knowing that I would not take myself to the spa, she brought the spa to me. She created a home spa experience for me where she personally gave me a pedicure and facial with sugar scrub, hot towels, a foot massage, and spa music. Although I thought that I would not particularly enjoy a facial or pedicure, it was a very soothing and calming experience that I will never forget.

In order to grow your relationship and yourself, you have to be open to experiencing new things. In research conducted on the keys to a happy relationship, couples who have new experiences together report feeling more loving and supportive towards one another and more satisfied with their relationship. Sharing new experiences strengthens the bond between you and your partner and deepens your trust for one another.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page